The Editorial Board

Prof JE Martin MA MBBS MA PhD FRCPath

Professor of Pathology, Queen Mary, University of London, Director of Academic Health Sciences, Interim Chief Medical Officer, Barts Health NHS Trust

Prof A Warrens

Consultant Nephrologist, Queen Mary University of London and Barts Health NHS Trust

Dr E Soilleux MA MBBChir PhD FRCPath

Consultant Histopathologist and Senior Lecturer, Oxford University Hospitals, Education Representative, Pathological Society

Dr Hasan Rizvi MBBS MBA MRCPath

Consultant Histopathologist, Barts and the London NHS Trust, Honorary Senior Lecturer Queen Mary, University of London

Dr M Westwood

Consultant Cardiologist

Barts Heart Centre, Barts Health NHS Trust

Dr M Buckland

Consultant Immunologist

Barts Health NHS Trust

Dr Tom Butler MA MBBS PhD MRCP FRCPath

Consultant Haematologist, Barts Health NHS Trust, Lab Tests Online Reprepsentative

Mr Shafi Ahmed MBBS PhD FRCS

Consultant Surgeon, Barts Health NHS Trust


Consultant Anaesthetist and Chronic Pain Specilaist, Director UHSM Academy, University Hospital South Manchester

Dr Sujit Vidaya MD

Consultant Radiologist, Barts Health NHS Trust

Professor Rino Cerio BSc FRCP (Lond) FRCP (Edin) FRCPath

Consultant Dermatologist Barts Health NHS Trust and Professor of Dermatopathology, Queen Mary University of London

Mr Alan Wainright

Executive Head of Education Institute of Biomedical Sciences

Dr Matthew Buckland MBBS BSc MSc PhD MRCP FRCPath

Consultant Immunologist, Barts Health NHS Trust, Chair of PID UK Medical Advisory Board

Mr Mirek Skrypak BSc MSc

Patient Safety Programme Manager, UCLPartners, and Occupational Therapist.

Ms Margaret Devaney BA RCN

Head of Patient Safety and Risk, Royal Free NHS Foundation Trust and Patient Safety Programme Lead, UCLPartners